2015 Inductees Announcement Coming Thursday


Join us Tuesday, July 14th at 5:30 PM at Tony Starlights. 1125 SE Madison, Portland. The Oregon Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) will hold a press conference Tuesday, July 14th, 5:30 pm at Tony Starlight’s to announce the 2015 Inductees.


This year’s Induction Ceremony will be held Saturday, October 10th at the Aladdin Theater.

One of our 2015 College Scholarship recipients, Trevor Johnson-Trumpet, will be performing before the conference with one of our OMHOF Inductees, Danny Schauffler-Sax and one of our esteemed Board Members, Michael Kearsey!

OMHOF was formed in 2004 to promote and preserve the musical arts in the state of Oregon. Since its formation, OMHOF has been in the forefront of fundraising for, and the implementation of, music education in schools that do not have existing music programs. The organization is proud to report that it’s Music in the Schools program with Aaron Meyer is reaching over 5000 children per year. In 2007 OMHOF began a statewide scholarship program that continues to connect kids with the power of music.

Previous Inductees include: Black ‘N Blue, Chris Botti, Robert Cray, Crazy 8s, The Dandy Warhols, Dead Moon, Everclear, The Kingsmen, Nu Shooz, Quarterflash, Pink Martini, Dan Reed Network, Paul Revere and The Raiders, Doc Severinsen, Curtis Salgado, Elliott Smith and U-Krew. For a complete listing of OMHOF inductees please go to www.omhof.org.

At the press conference OMHOF will also announce this year’s host, Artist of the Year, Album of the Year and the talent playing the 9th Annual Induction Ceremony.